Chipotle Shrimp & Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was pretty good. I didnt use skewers. I just cooked it on the outdoor grill using a screen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
We enjoyed this one a lot. I didn't have any bell peppers so I just used shrimp and pineapple. I served them as a side to grilled t-bone steak. There were no left-overs. Also, because I was in a hurry the shrimp was only in the marinade about 5 minutes. But it didn't seem to matter as they tasted great. I'll buy Lawrey's marinades again...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Only change I made was to marinate the shrimp for a little longer. Very good - the mayo/sour cream sauce makes it even better. Only moderately spicy. My kids didn't care for the flavor, but the adults voted it a definte keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Awsome! Great dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This recipe was awesome! I made this for a bbq and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I wasn't sure if I would like this or not, but it ended up being very tasty. I will definitley make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This was very good. I did not use the skewers but broiled it in the oven. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was very easy and quick to make and was loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Well, I couldn't find the 'Baja Chipotle Marinade With Lime Juice' so I made my own. I'm not sure what the Lawry's version is like, but mine was SPICY! I made this using regular peel-and-eat-shrimp, as that's what they had at the store, and I also used flour tortillas instead of corn. We had them with some thinly shredded iceberg lettuce. Tasty (but a tad too spicy for me!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
The tortillas and chipotle/mayo sauce help this recipe. The shrimp by iteself is a bit overpowered by the marinade. I would try again, but also might try a different variety of the Lawry's marinade - there were many in the store that sounded good when we went to buy this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States