Chipotle Shrimp & Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was pretty good. I didnt use skewers. I just cooked it on the outdoor grill using a screen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
We enjoyed this one a lot. I didn't have any bell peppers so I just used shrimp and pineapple. I served them as a side to grilled t-bone steak. There were no left-overs. Also, because I was in a hurry the shrimp was only in the marinade about 5 minutes. But it didn't seem to matter as they tasted great. I'll buy Lawrey's marinades again...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Only change I made was to marinate the shrimp for a little longer. Very good - the mayo/sour cream sauce makes it even better. Only moderately spicy. My kids didn't care for the flavor, but the adults voted it a definte keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Awsome! Great dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This recipe was awesome! I made this for a bbq and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I wasn't sure if I would like this or not, but it ended up being very tasty. I will definitley make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This was very good. I did not use the skewers but broiled it in the oven. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was very easy and quick to make and was loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Well, I couldn't find the 'Baja Chipotle Marinade With Lime Juice' so I made my own. I'm not sure what the Lawry's version is like, but mine was SPICY! I made this using regular peel-and-eat-shrimp, as that's what they had at the store, and I also used flour tortillas instead of corn. We had them with some thinly shredded iceberg lettuce. Tasty (but a tad too spicy for me!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
The tortillas and chipotle/mayo sauce help this recipe. The shrimp by iteself is a bit overpowered by the marinade. I would try again, but also might try a different variety of the Lawry's marinade - there were many in the store that sounded good when we went to buy this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States