Chipotle Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
very very good. followed recipe first time. second time i added other suggestions- some cumin, lime juice, garlic powder. i used it as a sauce for a beef, chicken, and seafood fondue dinner. we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
It was slightly bland, but with a little creativity and guided by my own tastes, this recipe is very good. I also followed the advise of another user who recommended freezing the pureed chipotle peppers in small cubes for later use. Good tip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I would personally have used a little lime juice and some spices like cumin, black pepper and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Btmb11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lagrange, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Added a little extra adobo, garlic powder, onion powder, and a little salt to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TanyaM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I made it tonight for fish tacos and we loved it! I didn't puree but chopped very finely. I used light sour cream instead. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I tweeked this recipe to more suite my personal preference. I add 1 teaspoon ground cumin, 1 teaspoon ground smoked paprika, 1 teaspoon garlic powder, and 2 limes juiced. PERFECTO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ds R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sabana Grande, Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is fantastic! Just like the restaurants. I didn't have plain yogurt, so I used sour cream instead. My picky 12 year old couldn't get enough of it. We used it on steak quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Really simple. I added mesquite seasoning, cumin and a squeeze of lime. Did not have any yogurt so used sour cream. Putting on my chicken but is great on beef. Going to make a pasta salad with corn, black beans and other stuff and this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Had way too much of a yogurt tast to me. I'll stick with the all-mayo recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Great as is and so easy. For my personal taste I double the peppers and sauce and I add some garlic. This is great on (vegetarian) burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eristrawberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Torta Ahogada with Chipotle Sauce

See how to put a simple Mexican twist on the steak sandwich with dipping sauce.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States