Chipotle Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
My husband loves this on his sandwiches. Gets hotter as it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I used this as a dip for chicken flautas. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Really good recipe but I also added 1 Tblspn of sugar, 1 Tblspn of cumin, 1 tblspn of Black Pepper, and 1 Tblspn of Cayenne Powder. You will get hooked on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I agree with the other review- lacked some depth of flavor. I added some cumin, a pinch of sugar, and some paprkia- just a little!! It came out great. Really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
My family liked this recipe but it wasn't something we crave. I was looking for a little more depth of flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This is really good!! I only used the sauce from the peppers (no peppers) and its still a bit hot for my taste but it is a wonderful flavor!! I also only used about half of the mayo, because I don't like it. This might sound silly, but I used baby cereal to thicken it- and it worked well. lol I will definitely make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This was really good.. I did not have any plain yogurt though so I just used sour cream in place of the yogurt and it worked great too.. I use light sour cream and light Mayo generally, but this is a very good recipe as is.. We use it on our chicken subs we make at home all the time. mmm mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I'm serious when I say this stuff is great! It's very addictive! You wont want another chicken burrito without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This is a great addition to any mexican dish, especally a burrito with black beans. The only reason i dont give it a 5 is because i like my best friend's grandmother's just slightly better, but she wont give up the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Torta Ahogada with Chipotle Sauce

See how to put a simple Mexican twist on the steak sandwich with dipping sauce.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States