Chipotle Peach Salsa with Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
OH MY!!!! I love this salsa. I have a local orchard in town and picked up a peck of ripe peaches this week. If it's good with canned, it is excellent with fresh. I scaled it to 24 servings and it made 10 pint jars (should have scaled to 30 and it would have made 12 jars). I did add a teaspoon of ground cumin when adding salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Wow! This salsa came out even better than I expected. I made very few changes (used fresh peaches instead of canned, but ground ginger instead of fresh - just what I had on hand). The flavors mixed very well together, and I can't imagine substituting any of them (except trying other fruits). I did add more chipotles, but I'm guessing mine were not as spicy as normal because I'm VERY wimpy about spice - would have been fine as directed, however. I marinated some chicken with the salsa for about three hours, then baked it all for 40 minutes at 350. Came out PERFECT. Tasted good on its own as well - I'll be making this for the next cookout I attend. One thing though - prep time is definitely more than 10 minutes to chop and mince all those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I don't think you are supposed to provide such incredible recipies - I believe you are supposed to hold something back and keep the really spectacular recipies to yourself... thanks this was wonderful. I've used this twice now and have people convinced it is an old family secret and I can't share the details. Great Stuff - thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I actually switched this recipe up quite a bit, but what I put together was great, so I'll give this recipe the credit for that and 5 stars. I made this with mango and chipotle powder, since I had that on hand. I spread it over chicken and baked it for 40 mins. It was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Fabulous recipe! I used fresh peaches and then pureed all the ingredients in my food processor. Added some honey for sweetness and then canned it as a sauce! Use it for grilling on chicken, pork or fish. Also can put it in the crock pot with pork or chicken & serve on Hawaiian sweet rolls! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Fresh, bright, spicy, very good! I could have it on my toast in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Made this for the 4th of July family gathering. The taste and texture is outstanding. It was a big hit. The only modification I made was that I added a little extra minced chipotle to up the heat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Tasty and refreshing. A nice change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
1C. peach = 1 peach, use 1/2 amt of chipotle, good w/ and w/o ginger. Maybe better w/o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This recipe has potential, but after following it twice I've found it has a LOT of ginger flavor, way too much for my liking. So with the ginger scaled back profusely, I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States