Chipotle Peach Salsa with Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
This is really a good salsa recipe,I made one change,however, I used fresh mango instead of the peaches. They are in season right now and are great for salsas. Try this with grilled shrimp for a great appetizer while bar-b-queing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Streetman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
Very nice combination of flavors, excellent addition to my meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Used more chipotle, about 2 TBSP, but we like spicy. This is very good that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I actually switched this recipe up quite a bit, but what I put together was great, so I'll give this recipe the credit for that and 5 stars. I made this with mango and chipotle powder, since I had that on hand. I spread it over chicken and baked it for 40 mins. It was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I served this with a bbq chicken breast and loved it. I'm not a big fan of canned fruit but it worked for this recipe. I'll defintely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I'm giving this one 4 stars because while I love it, others find it too hot for their palates. If you like it hot, it's a definite 5-star. If you can't take the heat, it only gets a three. Split the difference and it gets an overall "4 stars".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javagoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I used half a cup of chopped canned peaches, and half a cup of chopped mango. I knew this was going to be way too hot for me (and I'm not a huge salsa fan either) so this is Husband's star rating and review. He really enjoyed it, saying that the combination of flavors was 'really different' and 'super tasty.' The only complaint was that even though he has an asbestos mouth when it comes to spicy food, this was too hot even for him. I rectified this by simply adding more peach and mango. Great recipe. Thanks, Oompah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I don't think you are supposed to provide such incredible recipies - I believe you are supposed to hold something back and keep the really spectacular recipies to yourself... thanks this was wonderful. I've used this twice now and have people convinced it is an old family secret and I can't share the details. Great Stuff - thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Liked the combination of flavors and the heat. Nice with grilled chicken, also flavored with chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
OH MY!!!! I love this salsa. I have a local orchard in town and picked up a peck of ripe peaches this week. If it's good with canned, it is excellent with fresh. I scaled it to 24 servings and it made 10 pint jars (should have scaled to 30 and it would have made 12 jars). I did add a teaspoon of ground cumin when adding salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States