Chipotle Peach Salsa with Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Made this for the 4th of July family gathering. The taste and texture is outstanding. It was a big hit. The only modification I made was that I added a little extra minced chipotle to up the heat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Tasty and refreshing. A nice change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Wow! This salsa came out even better than I expected. I made very few changes (used fresh peaches instead of canned, but ground ginger instead of fresh - just what I had on hand). The flavors mixed very well together, and I can't imagine substituting any of them (except trying other fruits). I did add more chipotles, but I'm guessing mine were not as spicy as normal because I'm VERY wimpy about spice - would have been fine as directed, however. I marinated some chicken with the salsa for about three hours, then baked it all for 40 minutes at 350. Came out PERFECT. Tasted good on its own as well - I'll be making this for the next cookout I attend. One thing though - prep time is definitely more than 10 minutes to chop and mince all those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I made this as a last minute topping for some black bean burgers I was making, and I really enjoyed it. I had to modify it a bit to use what I had on hand. I added 1/2 a yellow bell pepper and tomato. Left out the chipotle peppers (didn't have them) but subbed with a chipotle hot sauce. Left out the cilantro and added cumin. Left out the ginger and used some cinnamon instead. I also added some sugar to counter balance the potent onions I used. This went perfectly with my burgers and I can't wait to make it again with all the intended ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Wonderful! This was even better than I had anticipated. I used white onions and about half of one jalapeno pepper instead of the red onions and minced chipotle peppers in adobo sauce simply because I did no have either on hand. I served it on chicken breasts that were cooked on the grill. I liked it better warmed slightly, so I piled the salsa on top of the chicken on th grill and let them sit for a minute to warm teh salsa. Wonderful flavor! I will use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I was very disappointed with this salsa. The flavors clashed, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frida Loves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
It's only alright. I could barely taste the peach so it seemed pointless to add them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I made this the other night and served it over some grilled chicken I marinated in a mango sauce and it came out pretty good. I used fresh peaches however instead of canned because I wanted the flavor of the fruit to be the stand out. I also used about 3 chipotles instead of the one because with just the one it was a little on the bland side. Plus I enjoy food with a lot of fire to it, so adding that much more was perfect and it blended really well with the lime juice and the cilantro. I had enough left over and gave it to my neighbors and they loved it too! I'll make this again though and try it on some pork chops or halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Good stuff isn't it? I buy large jars of Sam's choice ( Wal-Mart brand)Peach pineapple chipotle salsa and just love it. I'm not a big cilantro eater and yes, I know it's in most salsa. If you like fruit in your salsa I'm sure you'll like this recipe. Only three stars 'cus I've got to have tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Loved this salsa. Didn't have peaches so I used canned pears, oregano instead of cilantro and white onion instead of red. I also used a can of diced tomatoes with (hot) habanero chilies. That's all I had on hand, and it was oh soooo delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States