Chipotle Peach Salsa with Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This is our go- to recipe ALL SUMMER LONG! We use fresh peaches or mangoes in place of canned and that is the only change. It is quick, flavorful and complements just about any food, whether grilled or not. We make it by the pound for events and when everyone starts begging for the recipe, I tell them it's a secret! Thanks for one of rhe best recipes we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Love this. This year's yield from my white peach tree was about 10 cups once the slicing and dicing were completed, so I scaled up the recipe to 30 servings as previous reviewer suggusted. Tip: if you are using fresh peaches as I did, have a bowl handy with the lime juice already in it, this will prevent browning as you peel, slice and dice. End product was 9 quart jars canned. Huge hit at the family reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Made just as is (except fresh peach)- and love it (but it was hot)! Will definitely do again - thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I absolutely love this sweet and spicy salsa! The only thing I will change about it next time is to double the recipe. One batch just isn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
the hot (which I love) totally took away from the peach flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great recipe - but I have to admit I changed the peaches to 2 fresh mangos - my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yosemite National Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
1C. peach = 1 peach, use 1/2 amt of chipotle, good w/ and w/o ginger. Maybe better w/o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This recipe has potential, but after following it twice I've found it has a LOT of ginger flavor, way too much for my liking. So with the ginger scaled back profusely, I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Fresh, bright, spicy, very good! I could have it on my toast in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Fabulous recipe! I used fresh peaches and then pureed all the ingredients in my food processor. Added some honey for sweetness and then canned it as a sauce! Use it for grilling on chicken, pork or fish. Also can put it in the crock pot with pork or chicken & serve on Hawaiian sweet rolls! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States