Chipotle Peach Salsa with Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
This is really a good salsa recipe,I made one change,however, I used fresh mango instead of the peaches. They are in season right now and are great for salsas. Try this with grilled shrimp for a great appetizer while bar-b-queing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Streetman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Used more chipotle, about 2 TBSP, but we like spicy. This is very good that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I actually switched this recipe up quite a bit, but what I put together was great, so I'll give this recipe the credit for that and 5 stars. I made this with mango and chipotle powder, since I had that on hand. I spread it over chicken and baked it for 40 mins. It was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I don't think you are supposed to provide such incredible recipies - I believe you are supposed to hold something back and keep the really spectacular recipies to yourself... thanks this was wonderful. I've used this twice now and have people convinced it is an old family secret and I can't share the details. Great Stuff - thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
OH MY!!!! I love this salsa. I have a local orchard in town and picked up a peck of ripe peaches this week. If it's good with canned, it is excellent with fresh. I scaled it to 24 servings and it made 10 pint jars (should have scaled to 30 and it would have made 12 jars). I did add a teaspoon of ground cumin when adding salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
so good! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coaldale, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This is an awesome salsa, simply delicious and besides looks very colorful and pretty. A complete hit with nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Loved it - great flavor - great as a topper or just on its own. The Chipolte peppers give it a good kick. Nice combination of flavors. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Wonderful! This was even better than I had anticipated. I used white onions and about half of one jalapeno pepper instead of the red onions and minced chipotle peppers in adobo sauce simply because I did no have either on hand. I served it on chicken breasts that were cooked on the grill. I liked it better warmed slightly, so I piled the salsa on top of the chicken on th grill and let them sit for a minute to warm teh salsa. Wonderful flavor! I will use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I made this as a last minute topping for some black bean burgers I was making, and I really enjoyed it. I had to modify it a bit to use what I had on hand. I added 1/2 a yellow bell pepper and tomato. Left out the chipotle peppers (didn't have them) but subbed with a chipotle hot sauce. Left out the cilantro and added cumin. Left out the ginger and used some cinnamon instead. I also added some sugar to counter balance the potent onions I used. This went perfectly with my burgers and I can't wait to make it again with all the intended ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States