Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I just didn't think this was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I thought it was great. We used it as a dip for our french fries! I followed other peoples suggestions of using lime juice. I used the juice of one fresh lime. I also added a clove of garlic! Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Perfection! I used fat free mayo and a little more peppers than listed. Great on sandwiches, french fries and even brushed over chicken breasts like a white BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I have used chipotle mayo for a while on crab cakes along with panko bread crumbs. Just made black bean burgers with the chipotle mayo and it is excellent along with avacado and cheddar cheese n turkey bacon on the black bean burger. Chipotle is a bit spicy, but excellent just the same... Its used often in my home...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I just discovered this recipe and I am addicted. Just looking for more things to put on it. Eggs!? Love, love, love it. So simple. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We followed the directions exactly - used a hand blender. Excellent - the grilled hamburgers could not have been happier. Definitely a recipe to keep. Thank you Cloudssunrain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Made this tonight for hubby's steak sandwich. I added about 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and this was a hit. Smokey, spicy wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This stuff turned out great. I use it on burgers, hot dogs, it's even good on chips. I added a pinch of cayenne pepper and about a tsp of liquid smoke flavoring. It's really smooth and creamy with a mild spicy Smokey flavor. Ill be making more for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a good base, but it really does need two cloves of garlic, about a tablespoon of lemon or lime juice, and a tablespoon of tomato paste. I know that sounds weird, but it's in a chipotle mayo that I bought somewhere and it works. Also, 3-4 drops of liquid smoke. Then, use the mayonaisse to make deviled eggs and everyone will love you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mishalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Terrific recipe. Like others, I add a bit of lime juice and cilantro but it would be great without them if you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States