Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We followed the directions exactly - used a hand blender. Excellent - the grilled hamburgers could not have been happier. Definitely a recipe to keep. Thank you Cloudssunrain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Made this tonight for hubby's steak sandwich. I added about 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and this was a hit. Smokey, spicy wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This stuff turned out great. I use it on burgers, hot dogs, it's even good on chips. I added a pinch of cayenne pepper and about a tsp of liquid smoke flavoring. It's really smooth and creamy with a mild spicy Smokey flavor. Ill be making more for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a good base, but it really does need two cloves of garlic, about a tablespoon of lemon or lime juice, and a tablespoon of tomato paste. I know that sounds weird, but it's in a chipotle mayo that I bought somewhere and it works. Also, 3-4 drops of liquid smoke. Then, use the mayonaisse to make deviled eggs and everyone will love you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mishalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Terrific recipe. Like others, I add a bit of lime juice and cilantro but it would be great without them if you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Made this to serve with sweet potato fries as a dipping sauce. Easy, delicious and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Added fresh lime juice, a dash of salt, and some garlic powder. Love this! It's got a lingering heat, so it doesn't make it impossible to eat whatever you put it on. Great flavor, great consistency, and makes just enough for wraps and sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
flippin awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Excellent! Will use often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is an excellent recipe that is quick and easy to make, yet DELICIOUS !! Add a few more chipotle peppers if you like it extra spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Boland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States