Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
this has many uses and it was delish on hamburgers - we like it hot so we added extra adobo sauce and lots of minced garlic. WOW!! Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I just didn't think this was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I thought it was great. We used it as a dip for our french fries! I followed other peoples suggestions of using lime juice. I used the juice of one fresh lime. I also added a clove of garlic! Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Perfection! I used fat free mayo and a little more peppers than listed. Great on sandwiches, french fries and even brushed over chicken breasts like a white BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I have used chipotle mayo for a while on crab cakes along with panko bread crumbs. Just made black bean burgers with the chipotle mayo and it is excellent along with avacado and cheddar cheese n turkey bacon on the black bean burger. Chipotle is a bit spicy, but excellent just the same... Its used often in my home...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I just discovered this recipe and I am addicted. Just looking for more things to put on it. Eggs!? Love, love, love it. So simple. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We followed the directions exactly - used a hand blender. Excellent - the grilled hamburgers could not have been happier. Definitely a recipe to keep. Thank you Cloudssunrain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Made this tonight for hubby's steak sandwich. I added about 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and this was a hit. Smokey, spicy wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This stuff turned out great. I use it on burgers, hot dogs, it's even good on chips. I added a pinch of cayenne pepper and about a tsp of liquid smoke flavoring. It's really smooth and creamy with a mild spicy Smokey flavor. Ill be making more for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a good base, but it really does need two cloves of garlic, about a tablespoon of lemon or lime juice, and a tablespoon of tomato paste. I know that sounds weird, but it's in a chipotle mayo that I bought somewhere and it works. Also, 3-4 drops of liquid smoke. Then, use the mayonaisse to make deviled eggs and everyone will love you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mishalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States