Chipotle Mayo Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Loved this! Replace half the mayo with plain fat free greek yogurt and thinned with some milk to create the perfect dressing for my fish taco salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I am making fish tacos for dinner. I almost always make a sauce like this but usually just use sugar in loo of relish. Well, let me tell you What!! This Rocks!! I even dragged a chip through it as I was headed out the back door, WOW!! Tastes GREAT!! BTW, I used the whole can of chilies for about 1/2 cup of mayo. It is a tad spicy, mmmmm just the way I Like it!! Perfect! Thanks Jenifer,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Good but needed a hefty squeeze of lime juice. After that, perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Awesome sauce! Just what I was looking for for my fish tacos. I did not seed the chipotles, as I love spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CODERRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Did not care for this. Everyone preferred the sauce that came with the Quick and Easy Fish Tacos recipe from this site. This was too spicy for us and too much mayo. I think it needs sour cream in addition to the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I served this instead of tarter sauce when serving fried snapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I had the best fish tacos almost 10 years ago and have never had a really good one since. I knew it was in the sauce, but I didn't have any idea what was in the it. This is the sauce. There is nothing better to go with fish tacos. I'm so happy to have the recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Wow! I was looking for a spicey spread/dip for my honey - ain't no such thing as too much heat for him. This fit the bill. He's one of those who dips his french fries into mayo and I thought this would give a nice kick. First, I seeded the Chipotles (as called for), but when he said it could use more heat, I added a bit more and left the seeds in. Results - wicked hot, really flavorful and this stuff now resides in my 'frig ALL the time. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spencer & Serena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hunt Valley, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
This stuff is pretty good! I used regular onion instead of green onion, and zucchini relish instead of pickle relish. I'm glad the recipe reminded me to seed the Chipotle peppers. It would have been miserably hot had I forgotten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA
Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States