Chipotle Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was super yummy. Instead of the chipotle in adobo sauce I put in a can of diced green chiles and some cayenne pepper. We will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Amazing. Added a bit more Chipotle peppers just for kicks and it turned out to be the perfect amount of spice! Also added some green bell peppers, onion tomato and bread crumbs on top right before baking to give some more diversity to it. Came out perfect. Thanks for the great recipe. My new go to mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was the best mac and cheese I have ever had. Everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was awesome! We used 3/4 the can of adobo chilis for a lot of spice and added crumbled bacon on top. Also used 3 tomato-chicken bouillon cubes (instead of five chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Amazing!!! To make this a more hearty main course, I only added about 3/4 of the noodles and 5-6 cooked and shredded chicken tenders. It was so good! We like things really spicy so I added 3 chipotle peppers. It was delicious, but we were both a little sweaty by the end of the meal. Definitely adding this to my regular rotation of dinner meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I have spent years trying to find a homemade macaroni and cheese recipe that has some flavor to it. I finally found it! My husband raved about this during dinner and the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This isn't the mac and cheese you ate as a kid! Overall, very tasty, unique dish. I added extra chipotles and used all pepperjack for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpitingolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
AMAZING! Our grocery store didn't carry chipolte pepper so I used a 4oz can of Jalapeno's drained. SO WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTIWLYNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItalianSpice
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I liked it but it was a bit too spicy for me. There was a LOT of cheese and cream added to it as well and although that made it creamy like I like, it was just almost too much. I'm not big on spicy but, I would recommend adding much more chipotle to this. It will give it more flavor otherwise, it may be too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I did not care for this. It had a bitter flavour to it. Thankfully I halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States