Chipotle Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was a good change from the regular mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was super yummy. Instead of the chipotle in adobo sauce I put in a can of diced green chiles and some cayenne pepper. We will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by catholiccoug
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Great! I made half the recipe (only 2 of us) and still added one whole chipotle pepper (we like it spicy!) Also used only pepper jack. Great twist on the traditional mac-n-cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was awesome! We used 3/4 the can of adobo chilis for a lot of spice and added crumbled bacon on top. Also used 3 tomato-chicken bouillon cubes (instead of five chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was the best mac and cheese I have ever had. Everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Awesome! I used extra chipotle peppers and all pepperjack cheese. My fiance loves spicy food, it was spicy enough for him and still tame enough for me to enjoy it. Great mac & cheese recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Amazing. Added a bit more Chipotle peppers just for kicks and it turned out to be the perfect amount of spice! Also added some green bell peppers, onion tomato and bread crumbs on top right before baking to give some more diversity to it. Came out perfect. Thanks for the great recipe. My new go to mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittney
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My husband LOVED this! No more Kraft for us! :D I threw in some extra chipotles and some cayenne pepper since he likes his food spicy.. It was def. spicy, but I could even handle and enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Doubled the peppers because my husband likes spicy and it was a great hit! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
this is really good! the only reason i gave it only four stars is because i'm not huge on spicy foods, but i still like this a lot :) and my boyfriend LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattiematilda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eminence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States