Chipotle Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
So yummy. Used diced green chile instead of chipotle. Added hamburger the first time and ham the second time - never any leftovers:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
added chorizo into the mix -- toned down the chipotle a little bit for kids -- family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Ive made this recipe multiple times and it is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angieskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Something different but still homely and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Very good, I added one more chipotle. it was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickiwht
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I did 1 cup of pepper jack and 3 cups of Monterey Jack (rather than 2 and 2), and it was still pretty darn spicy. I ended up using 12 ounces of pasta rather than a full pound, so I didn't pour all the cheese into the dish, but we ended up using the leftover sauce as a dip for tortilla chips...yum! Overall, we really enjoyed it, but don't serve it to little ones and expect them to inhale it like they do Kraft Mac & Cheese...too spicy by far to my little Texans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was awesome. One chipotle seemed to be the perfect heat for me. I also added vegan sausages to it, to "beef" it up. Quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreyw22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pearl, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very dry. Not creamy at all. The cheese mixed with tomato and chipotle flavor didn't go together on this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was great! We made it for a New Year's Eve party. I used 2 chipotle peppers, omitted the pepper, and cut the onion powder in 1/2. I also added some panko bread crumb with melted butter for the topping rather than additional cheese. We'll definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
The flavor is exactly as I had hoped--spicy, smoky, savory, and cheesy! I made exactly as written and it was perfect for me, but would be a bit too spicy for my kids. I think next time, I'll try using all regularmonterey jack with the chipotle. I topped mine with smoked paprika for color, and it was delicious! Sprinkling with cheese would have made it too rich, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States