Chipotle Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've been searching for a good homemade mac n cheese recipe, most haven't been quite good enough. This one may make it into the final round. One chipotle pepper is definitely not enough, I used 2 and would probably use another if I make it again. When mixing the half and half, peppers, bouillon and garlic, I processed for awhile, let it sit for a couple minutes so the bouillon could dissolve a little bit and then finished processing. Also, on top I used breadcrumbs instead of cheese or paprika. Next time I may mix breadcrumbs, a little parmesan cheese and a smidge of paprika. Pretty good mac n cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I've made this several times and I love it every time. I don't change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was wonderful! I used a mixture of Monterey Jack, mozzarella, and pepper jack cheeses. I was worried it would be too spicy for my children (I LOVE spicy food). But the end result was a little spicy with a LOT of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
as far as mac and cheese goes this was delicious. I used 1% milk instead of half and half and an assortment of cheese I had left over from a party to include swiss, feta, Havarti, montery jack, Colby, munster, and chedder as well as some parmesean. I also put sliced chicken breast in it and crumbled corn chips on top. AAAAAMMMMAZZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is my favorite mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
So yummy. Used diced green chile instead of chipotle. Added hamburger the first time and ham the second time - never any leftovers:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
added chorizo into the mix -- toned down the chipotle a little bit for kids -- family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Ive made this recipe multiple times and it is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angieskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Something different but still homely and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Very good, I added one more chipotle. it was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickiwht

Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States