Chipotle Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Just okay. Way too salty. Should have only put in 3 bouillion cubes. Also, definitely do not add breadcrumbs as some have suggested, unless you like a grainy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe was awesome! My boyfriend, roommate, and neighbors all raved about it! I threw in some bacon, which just made it that much better! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Chipotles added a nice zip to this, but was too spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saige.d
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Followed the recipe as instructed but felt like it was missing but everyone else in my house thought it was great. Would have added breadcrumbs but didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The texture was good, but it was WAY too salty. I'm guessing from the bouillon cubes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was fantastic! It reminded me of gourmet macaroni and cheese you get at an upscale restaurant. I added an additional chipotle pepper and reduced the pepper jack cheese to ensure it wouldn't be too spicy for the kids. I was concerned that the kids wouldn't like it because they are loyal to kraft "mac n cheese" but they loved it! This will be a family staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Super easy to make and it makes a lot. You can also freeze this bad boy for later chipotle'ing and it's just as good. I added a few more chipotle's for an extra kick and it was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My family really enjoyed this. I used 3 chipotle peppers but took out the majority of the seeds and it wasn't too hot at all. I also used better than bullion instead of the bullion cubes and all Monterey Jack cheese instead of half pepper jack (was worried about too much heat for my kids). I might try with half white cheddar next time. Definitely a keeper and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very good. Maybe a bit more milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Absolutely amazing! This tasted better than pretty much any mac and cheese I've had in my entire life. I used four peppers from the Adobo sauce and fresh grated cheeses. Simply heavenly. Paired well with pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States