Chipotle Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Fabulous! I made only one modification: instead of 1 cup of Monterey Jack, I used 1/2 cup of Jack and 1/2 cup of smoked gouda. It punched up the smokiness just a bit, and was amazing... Oh, and I made it with brown rice penne, which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Good! I healthed it up a bit by halving the butter and flour and using low fat milk/2% cheeses - it was still thick, creamy, and flavorful. Also added some fresh spinach which wilted nicely during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Decent taste, but simply not worth the amount of ingredients put into it (so much butter and cheese!). The chipotle seeds can be a bit off-putting in contrast to the texture of the noodles and cheese as well, but that's just an issue of ingredients. Overall, it's worth a try, but definitely needs some tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I took this to my husband's office for a potluck luncheon. 3 people asked me for the recipe, and almost everyone was saying, "Who made this macaroni? This is GOOD!" I didn't change the recipe at all. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I am a huge fan of chipotle and this is a great recipe. How I personalized it: I doubled the chipotles, halved the butter, used pepper jack cheese and smoked paprika, and added a panko/butter crumb topping. Next time I might try adding some bacon to really play off the smoky flavor. We will be making this regularly...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Made it just the way it's written. Which is unusual for me. Fantastic, might even replace my traditional mac and cheese. Had it with Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was AMAZING! I decided to use just the "sauce" from the canned chipotle peppers. There were no chunks of peppers and it still had all the flavor. The whole family loved it (some wanted MORE heat!) and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made this twice because it was so dry the first time I thought I'd used too much pasta since I cut the recipe in half. The second time I made it, I doubled the milk and used more cheese. There was much more sauce than the first attempt, and I thought it would really coat the pasta and be creamy. Instead it was chalky and no one liked it. I really wanted to like it, but will not be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I made this dish and took it to a Superbowl party. I dropped the dish and my husband off at the party, left for a bit to pick up my children, and when I returned, it was GONE!! I hear that everyone raved about it. I only gave it 4 stars, because I didn't taste it myself!! But I'm making it again for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chowchilla, California, USA
Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Amazing exactly as written, chopped chipotle really small to make sure kids did not detect them.The smokey flavor made it taste like there was bacon in it somewhere according to the kids. :) Thanks VeggieGirl for my new standard home mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States