Chipotle Honey Roasted Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great honey roasted peanut recipe! I left out the other spices and just tossed with the sugar. I will definitely be making these again to use up the 10lb bag of blanched peanuts I bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
wow, was way easier and way tastier than expected. extra delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I have made these many times now and people LOVE them. I have trouble getting smoked chipotle seasoning though and have to bring it from the US when we go back. I can't buy skinless peanuts here and I wonder if that is why the sugar always seems to melt and then clump up. Anyone have any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This recipe is perfect. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasonFromCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byers, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for Christmas gifts and parties. Everyone loves them--they have just the right amount of sweetness and spice. I use mixed nuts instead of all peanuts (almonds, walnuts, pecans, peanuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These are PERFECT! My husband LOVES honey roasted peanuts, so I made these as a Christmas treat, I had to buy 2 more pounds of peanuts because all my guests ate them! They are very easy and I love the extra kick the spices give.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Delicious- Gave as a small gift to friends for Christmas and everyone loved them. Had to make more! So easy to make for such a delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
2 1/2 tsp cocoa chipotle powder. added dry mix after 15 minutes in oven, let cook two more minutes. no garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made this for snacking at a party and everyone raved and proceeded to polish it off. So I decided to make it again, this time as a little take-home-treat for birthday party guests. I did this as a double batch two times and it worked out really well. The peanuts tasted excellent and a lot more unique than just canned peanuts. This recipe is worth it, and VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoodcookr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These were absolutely delish! I had some extra roasted peanuts from Costco which I had originally used to make a chinese chicken salad. I served them at a new year's party and before I knew it they were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Simply Roasted Artichokes

See a simple technique for preparing and roasting artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States