Chipotle Honey Roasted Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I've made this thing like three times, all with varying amounts of peanuts, and occasionally a replacement ingredient because I ran out of chipotle after the first go, haha. Love it. Didn't think a killer snack like this was gonna be so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great honey roasted peanut recipe! I left out the other spices and just tossed with the sugar. I will definitely be making these again to use up the 10lb bag of blanched peanuts I bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
wow, was way easier and way tastier than expected. extra delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I have made these many times now and people LOVE them. I have trouble getting smoked chipotle seasoning though and have to bring it from the US when we go back. I can't buy skinless peanuts here and I wonder if that is why the sugar always seems to melt and then clump up. Anyone have any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This recipe is perfect. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasonFromCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byers, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for Christmas gifts and parties. Everyone loves them--they have just the right amount of sweetness and spice. I use mixed nuts instead of all peanuts (almonds, walnuts, pecans, peanuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These are PERFECT! My husband LOVES honey roasted peanuts, so I made these as a Christmas treat, I had to buy 2 more pounds of peanuts because all my guests ate them! They are very easy and I love the extra kick the spices give.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Delicious- Gave as a small gift to friends for Christmas and everyone loved them. Had to make more! So easy to make for such a delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
2 1/2 tsp cocoa chipotle powder. added dry mix after 15 minutes in oven, let cook two more minutes. no garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made this for snacking at a party and everyone raved and proceeded to polish it off. So I decided to make it again, this time as a little take-home-treat for birthday party guests. I did this as a double batch two times and it worked out really well. The peanuts tasted excellent and a lot more unique than just canned peanuts. This recipe is worth it, and VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoodcookr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States