Chipotle Honey Roasted Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I have made these many times now and people LOVE them. I have trouble getting smoked chipotle seasoning though and have to bring it from the US when we go back. I can't buy skinless peanuts here and I wonder if that is why the sugar always seems to melt and then clump up. Anyone have any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This recipe is perfect. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasonFromCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byers, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for Christmas gifts and parties. Everyone loves them--they have just the right amount of sweetness and spice. I use mixed nuts instead of all peanuts (almonds, walnuts, pecans, peanuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These are PERFECT! My husband LOVES honey roasted peanuts, so I made these as a Christmas treat, I had to buy 2 more pounds of peanuts because all my guests ate them! They are very easy and I love the extra kick the spices give.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Delicious- Gave as a small gift to friends for Christmas and everyone loved them. Had to make more! So easy to make for such a delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
2 1/2 tsp cocoa chipotle powder. added dry mix after 15 minutes in oven, let cook two more minutes. no garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made this for snacking at a party and everyone raved and proceeded to polish it off. So I decided to make it again, this time as a little take-home-treat for birthday party guests. I did this as a double batch two times and it worked out really well. The peanuts tasted excellent and a lot more unique than just canned peanuts. This recipe is worth it, and VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoodcookr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These were absolutely delish! I had some extra roasted peanuts from Costco which I had originally used to make a chinese chicken salad. I served them at a new year's party and before I knew it they were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this recipe for the first time tonight. In short, peanuts never tasted better! Next time, I will try doubling the chili powders as some have recommended. These were not terribly mild following the recipe, only it could have more kick as well. Given my username, I like things spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamstown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I was hoping for more of a spicy taste. To me, these were mostly sweet "honey chipotle" peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Simply Roasted Artichokes

See a simple technique for preparing and roasting artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States