Chipotle Honey Roasted Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These are great. I was afraid they might be too hot for me, but they're not. They have a wonderful sweet, smoky flavor, that has just a slight kick at the end. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These were really good I was out of chipotle powder so I used chili powder and cayenne for the heat as well as some cumin to make up for the smokey flavor that the chipotle has. I made these to much on through the week but they are already half wiped out. What a nice little treat sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
These were simple but so delicious and very impressive to my guests who thought they were store bought. Great snack or appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
The best recipe I've found so far for for home roasted peanuts. If you like your food spicy like I do add extra Chipotle but fantastic as written. I've made 2 batches this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timonium, Maryland, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
These are fantastic! They give you the little spicy kick just at the end. I served them for a neighborhood BBQ, and they were gobbled up. I even had a couple people ask me for the recipe. I made another batch a couple days later and I keep them in my cupboard for my family. If you don't like extra "zing!", don't add extra spice. I made this exactly as written and I like things "medium" and I think they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I was looking for a basic honey roasted peanuts recipe and I used this one minus the spices in the sugar. And they were wonderful! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe--it was surprisingly easy (I thought it would be more complicated with all the pans), and they had the perfect taste combination. Sweet and salty, smokey with a little kick at the end. I really recommend the chipotle seasoning--definitely an important part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica Miller
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
These nuts are incredible! I followed the instructions exactly, which is rare for me, and they turned out perfect. I did use a jar of unsalted roasted peanuts so mine were basically double-roasted. I was worried about the outcome--thinking they might taste burned--but they are wonderful. I don't think you can go wrong here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Just for kicks, I'm going to try 2 other versions - using dry mustard and cayenne or hot Chinese dry mustard instead of chipotle. And since I don't usually have chipotle powder on hand, I'm going to try using cumin and cayenne. Oh yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFDOG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
GREAT party peanuts. Everyone in my "Friday driveway group" loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States