Chipotle Honey Roasted Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
The best recipe I've found so far for for home roasted peanuts. If you like your food spicy like I do add extra Chipotle but fantastic as written. I've made 2 batches this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timonium, Maryland, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
These are fantastic! They give you the little spicy kick just at the end. I served them for a neighborhood BBQ, and they were gobbled up. I even had a couple people ask me for the recipe. I made another batch a couple days later and I keep them in my cupboard for my family. If you don't like extra "zing!", don't add extra spice. I made this exactly as written and I like things "medium" and I think they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I was looking for a basic honey roasted peanuts recipe and I used this one minus the spices in the sugar. And they were wonderful! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These are great. I was afraid they might be too hot for me, but they're not. They have a wonderful sweet, smoky flavor, that has just a slight kick at the end. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
#1 - DO NOT BE A DOPE like me and try to make this recipe with peanuts AND cashews. Cashews will burn very quickly at 350. Save yourself some money and just go with the peanuts. #2 - The reason I only gave it 4 stars was because it's really sweeter than it is spicy. Maybe it's just my taste, but I thought other reviews were ridiculous when they said to double the spices, but they were right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These are seriously addicting. I followed the recipe exactly and all I can say is that I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
These are very good made as the recipe directed. I like spicy foods so I might have enjoyed a little more chipotle but I think that these are perfect for the average bear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I used a 12 oz can of peanuts, but still kept the measurements the same for the honey/butter mixture. Since I didn't have chipotle seasoning, I made some adjustments there. Added a very liberal 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper,1 and 1/2 tsp chili powder and 1 tsp garlic powder. These were a hit at the bonfire I took them to; the guys especially liked them with their beer. They were tasty with just a little kick of spice at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe--it was surprisingly easy (I thought it would be more complicated with all the pans), and they had the perfect taste combination. Sweet and salty, smokey with a little kick at the end. I really recommend the chipotle seasoning--definitely an important part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica Miller
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
These nuts are incredible! I followed the instructions exactly, which is rare for me, and they turned out perfect. I did use a jar of unsalted roasted peanuts so mine were basically double-roasted. I was worried about the outcome--thinking they might taste burned--but they are wonderful. I don't think you can go wrong here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States