Chipotle Honey Roasted Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was a very good, easy recipe. We like our food spicy, so I doubled the spices as other reviewers suggested. (Very spicy, but very good). I also couldn't find chipotle chile powder, so I used a mix of cayenne and normal chile powder. The chile and garlic powder add a good bit of a smoky/savory flavor that I personally didn't like. Next time I will just use cayenne. Overall, however, these were a big success and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I used dry roasted peanuts. Cooked less time. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I took the advice from someone else and omitted the spicy ingredients to make just honey roasted peanuts. The only reason I gave it a 4 was "about 30 minutes" was too long. I only baked them for 22 minutes, while turning then every 7 to 8 minutes and they still were a little burnt. They were tasty though, so I will certainly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These nuts were a hit with the family, especially the teenage kids. I did leave out the garlic powder, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida vB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
So good! Wouldn't change a thing. Perfect mix of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very Good. I combined everything in the recipe. Roasted at about 250 deg for about 2 hours than increased the temp to 350 for about 1 hour. Stirring every 15 minutes. Once done dumped in to a metal bowl and continued to stir every 5 to 10 minutes. till cool. This will give you a coating like toffee coated peanuts. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by subcook732

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I expected these to be spicier. THe heat hits you at the back of the throat at the end. Not too bad, but I thought they were a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
These are excellent, even better the next day! I thought they were going to be way too salty because I tasted them before the sugar mixture, but once dipped in the sugar they were great! I used more Chipoltle Chili Powder & no regular Chili powder, otherwise followed the recipe. I took mine out a little bit early because I felt some pieces were getting a bit too dark. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I acctually discovered a happy accident with this recipe. I mixed the dry seasoning and butter into the nuts before baking them. After realizing the oops I just made another batch of the seasoning and recoated the nuts after they came out of the oven. I took them into the work and they were devoured, with rave reviews! I 1 1/2x the spice so they are extra spicy...I have been getting requests for them ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
GREAT party peanuts. Everyone in my "Friday driveway group" loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States