Chipotle Honey Roasted Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These nuts were a hit with the family, especially the teenage kids. I did leave out the garlic powder, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida vB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
So good! Wouldn't change a thing. Perfect mix of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very Good. I combined everything in the recipe. Roasted at about 250 deg for about 2 hours than increased the temp to 350 for about 1 hour. Stirring every 15 minutes. Once done dumped in to a metal bowl and continued to stir every 5 to 10 minutes. till cool. This will give you a coating like toffee coated peanuts. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by subcook732

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I expected these to be spicier. THe heat hits you at the back of the throat at the end. Not too bad, but I thought they were a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
These are excellent, even better the next day! I thought they were going to be way too salty because I tasted them before the sugar mixture, but once dipped in the sugar they were great! I used more Chipoltle Chili Powder & no regular Chili powder, otherwise followed the recipe. I took mine out a little bit early because I felt some pieces were getting a bit too dark. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I acctually discovered a happy accident with this recipe. I mixed the dry seasoning and butter into the nuts before baking them. After realizing the oops I just made another batch of the seasoning and recoated the nuts after they came out of the oven. I took them into the work and they were devoured, with rave reviews! I 1 1/2x the spice so they are extra spicy...I have been getting requests for them ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
GREAT party peanuts. Everyone in my "Friday driveway group" loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Just for kicks, I'm going to try 2 other versions - using dry mustard and cayenne or hot Chinese dry mustard instead of chipotle. And since I don't usually have chipotle powder on hand, I'm going to try using cumin and cayenne. Oh yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFDOG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These were really good I was out of chipotle powder so I used chili powder and cayenne for the heat as well as some cumin to make up for the smokey flavor that the chipotle has. I made these to much on through the week but they are already half wiped out. What a nice little treat sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
These are delicious I didn’t have chipotle chili powder so I just used all chili powder and it still turned out great although next time I would like to use the chipotle. All the sugar melts so I did end up sprinkling 2 more tablespoons of sugar over the nuts once they had cooled for 10-15min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Simply Roasted Artichokes

See a simple technique for preparing and roasting artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States