Chipotle Honey Roasted Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Pretty difficult to find chipotle powder. I finally found flakes in a grinder top bottle. My wrists are tired from the grinding. I used 2 teaspoons of the stuff and upped the chili and garlic powders from 1/4 teaspoon to 1/2 teaspoon. I used 1/2 salt skinless roasted peanuts from Trader Joe's. I did not read the instructions correctly and put the salt in the dry mixture instead of the butter/ honey mixture. These turned out great. Not very spicy. So, if you like spicy, I would add a sprinkle of cayenne. I don't really care for peanuts but these were hard to resist. Keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
These are the best peanuts I have ever tasted! They are just spicy enough to be addictive, yet still so spicy that I don't want to eat the entire batch in one sitting! I have made them several times, exactly as written, with two exceptions: for my oven, it only takes 25 min. to roast the peanuts, and I always sprinkle a little extra sugar on the peanuts after coating them with the sugar/spice mixture to ensure that they don't stick together. Try this recipe, you won't be disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hot Springs, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were very easy to make. My only suggestion is that if you like spicy things to add more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Delious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I would rate this recipe a 5, but my husband and son did not like them as much as I did. More for me! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I wasn't crazy about the seasoning but it might just be my taste preference. The house definetly smelled amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was a very good, easy recipe. We like our food spicy, so I doubled the spices as other reviewers suggested. (Very spicy, but very good). I also couldn't find chipotle chile powder, so I used a mix of cayenne and normal chile powder. The chile and garlic powder add a good bit of a smoky/savory flavor that I personally didn't like. Next time I will just use cayenne. Overall, however, these were a big success and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I used dry roasted peanuts. Cooked less time. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I took the advice from someone else and omitted the spicy ingredients to make just honey roasted peanuts. The only reason I gave it a 4 was "about 30 minutes" was too long. I only baked them for 22 minutes, while turning then every 7 to 8 minutes and they still were a little burnt. They were tasty though, so I will certainly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Simply Roasted Artichokes

See a simple technique for preparing and roasting artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States