Chipotle Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Super easy- was in a hurry so proceeded without measuring. Proof that you can't mess this up! Used medium pace picante, a real old lime and an over ripe avocado! Leaving out of town and this was a great way to use up what we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I followed it as written except I halved it and used dried chipotle powder instead of adobo sauce. I thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I thought this was great! I did mash the avocado before mixing everything in. Mine isn't the pretty green like the other pictures, it's almost is an unappetizing color actually, but that could be because I added extra adobo sauce. I served mine on lettuce and tomatoes as a type of "dressing". Worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made this guacamole recipe along with homemade fried corn & flour tortilla chips for Father's Day. The flavor was very yummy and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Really good for a last minute snack! And my husband says it is the best Guacamole yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcboehmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devon, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
this was good.... i added a chipolte pepper in so i ended up with a weird colour - but that was my fault :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Excellent flavour, the adobo sauce added a great taste to the dip. I used some homemade hot salsa and I enjoyed the chunky testure of the sauce compared to just a plain guacamole dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
The best guacamole i've ever had (and I just got back from Mexico). The adobo sauce is key and should be doubled if you like it with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
We didn't exactly make this recipe, as part way in we realized we did not have sour cream, salsa, or lime. But what we ended up with was amazing! We used lemon instead of lime and added a half can of peppers and adobo sauce. I'm not a fan of really spicy food, and this was perfect for me. The peppers added a great flavor with out too much heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States