Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
entirely too spicy to eat as is. Next time I will reduce the chipotle seasoning by HALF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Simple to make and very good. Definitely will be making this one again. Just cut down the chipotle to suit your taste .. I used 2 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
We don't do spicy stuff so I didn't use the chipotle powder. Every other ingredient was just as posted and it was so good! I like trying new recipes when we have company and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I used 1 tsp chipotle instead of 3 Tbs and it was perfect. Also did add more onion and garlic powder. Really good. Had a 2 1/2 lb pork loin roast and cut it into 3rds. They were tender but took a long time to cook through. Next time I would cut them thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Good flavor, and so fast and easy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Fantastic!! The best pork tenderloin recipe ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Excellent rub!!!!!! I've used this rub on a pork tenderloin on the grill and tonight I am doing a boneless pork roast in the oven (because it's pouring outside). The only change to the recipe I do is I use 2 teaspoons of the chipotle chili powder. For the oven method I put the roast in at 450 for 30 min and then turned oven down to 350 for another 40 min (until internal temp was 160) both ways are very good but I like it on the grill a little better. Served it with cheesy hash brown potatoes (recipe on this site) and French cut green beans. If you are not a huge fan of spicy food just cut back on the chipotle chili powder and experiment with the amount to suit your personal taste but this rub is very tasty and is perfect on your pork loin. Thank you for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
We loved this!!! but then again both my husband and 17 year old son have been quoted saying that "ghost pepper is for wimps".......yes we like it HOT!!! I can see where it is too hot for some people. I used chipotle chile powedr.......not Chili powder, yes there is a difference! What I used was the hotter straight chile powder not the one that is mixed with other spices to cut the heat. that being said I love this rub and want to play with it to use on ribs and other meats. double the brown sugar, add smoked paprika, more onion and garlic, maybe some ground sage etc. This is great as it is but it also has inspired me to improve on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Good recipe, I need to make it again. I didn't have chipotle seasoning and used chili powder to substitute and cut way back to 1 Tblsp. because so many people said it was too spicy. I thought it lacked spice. My kids are not spice lovers though so next time I'll try 2 Tblsp. and hopefully get the chipotle seasoning. My kids loved this thought and ate quite a bit - which is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States