Chipotle Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe and easy too. I would certainly make this for company. I thought two chipotle peppers might be too much but they were just right. I did chop them up before adding (with their seeds too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Made to recipe but added an extra chipotle because we like spicy. Served w/ mexican rice. Will definitely make again--soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This recipe is delicious! It's spicy and creamy. My husband is not a big fan of chicken, but he really enjoyed this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I loved this dish. Followed the recipe to the T. When I went to dice the peppers in adobo they were filled with seeds, i did scrape them out and am glad i did. This dish did have quite a bite. Served with mexican rice and flour tortillas. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Pre-made but held off putting in the sour cream. Added sour cream when it was reheated. Turned out great. Easy to make and we all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Kilyena
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Deliciousss! We loved this. Didn't change a thing didn't need to. Serve over rice or pasta. Made the Cool Summer Cucumber and Tomato Toss (from this site) as well. Thanks for sharing KNBUCHANAN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
this was AWESOME! Easy to make & yummy! I added chipotle bouillon & a little tomato sauce instead of using the peppers with adobo sauce. I also used red & yellow bell peppers instead of green because we don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Allen
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Wow! This was delicious! B/c I'm on a special diet, it's hard to find things I can eat! I just took the butter out completely and used fat-free sour cream, and a tiny tiny bit of olive oil. But WOW! This was quite amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States