Chipotle Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was easy to make and very yummy. I didnt bread the chicken because i feared it would get soggy before my husband got home. I also added about 1 TBSP of chipotle sauce from the can of peppers because we like spice! I also added a lil bit of flour to thicken the sauce and served over egg noodles. The husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
If you like the flavor of chipotle, this is for you! Even though it is tempting to add extra peppers for more heat, I don't recommend it, this was perfect... followed the directions exactly! Because there are young ones in our house and chipotle can be intense sometimes, I served it with an additional dollop of light sour cream on top and sprinkled with chives because I didn't have cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
this was decent but i felt it needed something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani_jbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was the firs time I made this recipe and everyone loved it! My picky sister ate her plate clean, and my dad already wants me to make it again! I added 3 chipotle peppers just because I love the extra kick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
My husband gave this dish a 7 out of 10, but I didn't care for it too much. It would be good as tacos, but I would recommend a different pepper. My house was very stinky after cooking this and I personally did not like the smokey flavor the peppers gave the dish. I didn't eat my portion. I might try this again, but with the adjustments and as a taco dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stuckeyjf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I make this recipe all the time for my boyfriend. He likes his food hot and spicy so I usually use 2 of the larger peppers in the can as well as a tablespoon of the adobo. If you want the same flavor and less heat use more adobo and 1 large pepper. I also add more sour cream to my portion to cool it off a bit so you can add more cream to the whole dish to put out some of the fire. I usually serve over mexican rice or buttery garlic rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
We made this last night. It was very,very good! I did double the amount of chicken and only used one chipotle pepper( we like hot but even with just the 1 our noses were running and brows were sweating!) Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Delicious!! Amazing flavor with a little kick. We followed the recipe exactly. Next time, we might use a little more chicken stock and sour cream to make more sauce. We chopped the chipotles because we love their smokey spiciness. Threw it over fettucine, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Yum-O! We used boneless chicken thighs and replaced the green bell pepper with a red bell pepper, but otherwise kept the same ingredients. We served it over rice, but would probably do Mexican rice next time. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe and easy too. I would certainly make this for company. I thought two chipotle peppers might be too much but they were just right. I did chop them up before adding (with their seeds too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States