Chipotle Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
omg this was so good...tried this recipe took some my co worker some of it to try she turned around and made it for a dinner party that weekend. The flavor is awesome! If you don't care for a lot of heat just adjust the chipotle peppers you use, I served on warm corn tortillas with chopped avocado and tomatoes, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Absolutely awesome sauce! Just sautéed onions and diced yellow bell pepper , added the broth, sour cream and chipotles and threw it in the blender. Put it over chicken enchiladas I had made previously and frozen for a later date (without sauce). I usually use canned sauce but didn't want to go to the store so I adapted this recipe. Won't be using the canned stuff EVER again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Moffit Burr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Delish! I did as the others said and removed the seeds from the peppers. It was hot without being uncomfortable. I am looking forward to trying it warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
3.5 stars - This was a decent and quick dish to put together. We like spicy food so the heat level was perfect. Used red bell pepper instead of green, but followed everything else. It was good, but felt like it was lacking something. Would maybe make again and see if I could figure out what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was pretty good but definitely borderline too spicy for this moderate spice lover. I only used 1 1/2 chipotle peppers and next time I would reduce it to 1 for our tastes. I served these in whole wheat tortillas with a little bit of cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very tasty and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Do not give this recipe a bad review just because you don't like a little flavor and spice. This is HOT. To bring the heat down, add more sour cream. The only few things I did different here, I sauteed the onion and bell pepper separate from the chicken. I then combined everything in a stew pot and let everything simmer for 40 minutes. This was tasty and with tons of flavor. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Bresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This had really good flavor, but I accidentally added 3 peppers which made it way too spicy for most of the family. Next time I will only add one. I put it over egg noodles for the sake of the kids and it worked. I skipped the first step of cooking the green pepper and onion ahead of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Picky_eater100%
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I came across this website looking for diffrent recips for Homemade Chilli, and I seen this Chipotle Cream Chicken recipe and i seen the word CHIPOTLE and had to see what it was about lol, and i actually liked the recipe and how it looked so i made it. And I have to say it's GREAT , easy simple and GOOD, my boyfriend went back for seconds ;-) and he loved that it was creamy and or a cream with the chicken melting pretty much in your mouth ;-) I would definatley recommend this recipe, but I am going to be making this again, just with maybe shrimps next time, trying diffrent things out but i love the cream base ;-)Great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Excellent! Even Alfonso liked it! Hurray!! I omitted the green bell as I did not have it. Which was OK because I'm thinking it may not taste that good in this dish.....not sure if I'd like the flavor with the chipotle. The cilantro was a nice touch. Also, it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States