Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great recipe. Easy to make. I read other reviews and yes this is spicy. But I love spicy food so I didn't cut down on the pepper. I served with rice and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Nice recipe! I used corn, as another reviewer suggested. The corn definitely added some sweetness and gave the dish a Mexican feel. I can't even imagine having used spinach. Coincidentally, I ran out of sour cream and had to add some mascarpone. What a great addition! In addition to the corn, the mascarpone really helped counter-balance the chipotle's heat. As other reviewers suggested, the chicken needed another 20-25 minutes in the oven at 375. Also, I had a tough time plating this dish. By itself, the broiled chicken looked dry and when I added the cream sauce, the plate got messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Delish. Easy. Do as those before have done and use less peppers...VERY spicy. Served with white rice and used corn instead of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great, easy to make, unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Easy, added corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Made it exactly as the recipe said and it was delicious! I made it for my family and they said it should be renamed Chipotle Chicken with Spinach Cream Sauce because it tasted like something you would order in a nice restaurant in New Mexico. Next time I will add some corn to the sauce for additional texture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlavac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I cooked my chicken on the stove, placed it on top of Mexican rice, and then served the sauce, well, okay, "soup" was more like it(yet it was YUMMY)over it. In a saucepan I added hot water, chicken bouillon powder, chipotle pepper(yes, just one cuz the trio of wimps can't handle the heat), sour cream, cumin, pepper, cayenne, paprika, Mexican corn with black beans(Green Giant), and salsa. I heated this "soup" up and voila! I'm still experimenting with this, but I can throw this "soup" into my refried beans! Or make a dip out of it! Choices are endless with this "soup"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenB

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
It was okay. My sauce with the broiled sour cream & spinach came out very runny. Not what I expected. The chicken by itself was very good! Will make just the chicken again and would serve it on a salad, or, just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNBKLADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Bajo-Moeller
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
My family loved it...i should have followed the advise of using only half of the chipotle peppers.....the sauce made it extra hot but my kids still loved it! Served with cilantro-lime rice, black beans, mexi-corn, grilled peppers and a salad. Topped with sour cream and avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Bajo-Moeller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waialua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
The sauce came out TOO watery! Too much sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frida Loves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States