Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Yummy! This was terrific! I had very large chicken breasts from Costco so I broiled them 6 minutes per side, turned off the oven, placed the breasts on another plate and returned them to the cooling oven while I prepared the sauce. The chicken was amazingly tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I love hot, spicy foods, but this was overwheling hot. I even took out most of the seeds. I might try again with half the canned chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
AMAZING!!! I followed the advice of others and used less spinach and added 1/2 a can of corn to the sauce. I also used only 1/4 cup of chicken broth in order to thicken the sauce. It was QUITE SPICY, however- we liked it that way (we just avoided eating the peppers). Amy's Spicy Beans and Rice made a great side dish for this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was a great recipe! I made the following modifications based on previous reviews: - Reduced portion of Chipotle peppers in marinade by half. (It had some spice, but was not overwhelming). - Grilled the chicken instead of broiling. - Cooked sauce in skillet with corn and peas - Added about 1.5 Tbls of adobe sauce into the sauce - Used Low Fat sour cream and added about 1/3cup of 2% cheddar cheese and 1tbls of flour to the sauce for a thicker consistency. - Served over rice I really enjoyed the sauce for this, it had a Smokey flavor similar to bacon but without the fat! I think it would be great on top of enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilTJones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was ok. The sauce was really runny, I would have preferred it to be thicker. I also think the chicken needed some other flavor than just chipotle, maybe chili powder or paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
We really did not care for this. Made according to recipe but I should have realized a recipe that used a whole can of chipotles was going to be way too spicy. Neither myself or my boyfriend could get it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I took others advice and halved the chipotle peppers. It was good for my kids but a little too bland for me. Also I thought that the spinach should be chopped instead of using whole leaves. Went well with spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Rated by my son...perfect flame!!!...Indeed, you need to bake @ 375 for 20 min. more after broiling. I broiled the 1 cup of sour cream separately & added corn & cornstarch to thicken the spinach/corn sauce...delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I liked it, but even after deseeding and using only half the can of peppers, it was too spicy for me. I probably like an average amount of spiciness (for example, I usually get "medium" spiced food at Indian restaurants), but I think next time I would use just a quarter can of the peppers. UPDATE: I tried it again and I think I've narrowed it down to about 2 1/2 to 3 peppers as my ideal amount for this recipe. I don't understand how anyone could eat a full 7 oz can's worth of peppers in this recipe...my personal amount still seems very spicy to me. Nonetheless, I love chicken and spinach and chipotle flavor...so I'll still keep making this, just with FAR fewer peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
too firey for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States