Chipotle Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very easy to make and feeds my whole family. Just added some baked tortilla strips for more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
So easy it should be in Rachel Ray cookbook. We whip this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I love this recipe! This is a great crockpot recipe. Add all of the ingredients to the crock pot and cook on low if you will be out for at least 7 hours. I usually add frozen corn and chicken breasts and add whole garlic cloves and rough chop my onion. I add a whole can of chipotle in adobe sauce but remove the chilies, garlic clove, and onion chucks at the end of cooking time. I place the chipotle, garlic, and onion in the blender and blend it into a sause. I love the soup as is but my husband loves to add my chipotle sauce in order to increase the heat. When serving this meal, I always have bowls of extras at the table - home made chipotle sauce, tortillas strips (for hearty tortilla soup), sour cream (for those like it creamier), and limes. A winner for busy moms and warms your body and soul on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was super easy and fast to make. I used chicken stock instead of water. Also I used a can of chipotles. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This is a great soup. Very easy. I even added about a cup of cooked rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
One of the BEST! Love it! Pretty healthy, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETSY
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I added dry adobo seasoning and simmered it with 2 dry chipotle peppers. The flavor turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was great! I loved the chipotle flavoring. The only thing I added was some sour cream on top and an extra can of black beans. Next time I won't use as much onion. It was a little too much for my taste. I'll be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I love, love, love this recipe! It uses ingredients I have on hand all the time, except the cilantro. In a pinch, I leave the cilantro out. If you are using frozen chicken, just throw it into a pot and boil the breasts until done - you can even over-cook them at this process to tender them up. Once cooked, drain the water and remove chicken. Shred or dice chicken, then return to the same pot with onions and continue recipe from there (no need to add olive oil if you do it this way). By the way, I was bummed I wasted the chipotles so many times, so I discovered you can used dried chipotle powder instead and it is just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States