Chipotle Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I happen to love chipotles, and just have to say that those were some tasty burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmacsaunders
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I am glad the recipe only asked for ONE chile pepper! It gave it plenty of kick. Honestly did not bother with the mayo hoping the burger was flavorful enough without it and it was. Plenty moist without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
We loved these! Restaurant quality burgers at home! Very flavorful with just a slight bit of heat in the mayo. I think I will double the mayo dressing next time because it was only enough for 3 burgers! For the adobo seasoning it says 'to taste', but I don't want to taste raw ground beef. I used a pinch of adobo seasoning in the mayo and 1/2 tsp in the burger mixture! Great recipe Goya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
These were a winner in our house and everyone loved them including my picky eater. I did make some minor changes. I used ground turkey instead of beef. I also used fresh garlic instead of the minced and dried cilantro since I could not find fresh cilantro locally. I did not have any issues with the meat mixture falling apart but I did not cook these on a grill but an electric skillet. I am normally a mayo hater but i really liked the chipotle mayo. It really added to the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
FANTASTIC! Made exactly as written, and would not change a thing. I made them earlier in the day, and put them in the fridge to allow the flavors to blend. These were very moist and flavorful w/ a spicy kick. The chipotle mayo just puts this over the top, and is a must, IMO. This is another keeper from Goya(R) ~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Marion Myers
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I didn't like these. I think it is the chipotle. I guess I'm not a fan of that pepper. My husband thought they were okay, but I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I love this recipe! Works really well with wild game. Mmmmmmmmmoose burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tofino Chow
Home Town: Tofino, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
We really liked these burgers and will make them again next time we're in the mood for a spicy burger. May want to leave out the peppers in kids' burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I have been making this before this recipe was added to the site. I have a few modifications. First, you can used fresh grated garlic (grate as finely as possible) or use garlic powder or dried minced garlic which seems to work better and not have as much of a bite as the fresh garlic. Also, don't use their special seasoning as it is basically salt and pepper with artificial filler. Add a dash of onion powder if you want, but skip the filler and control the amount of salt yourself. ALSO add chipotle chopped and the adobo sauce as needed, tasting as you go along. Everyone has a different heat level and this is the only way to ensure you don't make something you can't handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
these burgers were delicious and easy to make. i made them in a skillet, but i bet they would be absolutely amazing on the grill. the cilantro mayo really brought all the flavors together. i even made extra to dip fries in :) thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States