Chipotle Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Great!!!! This is 2nd time to cook 'em YUM! Hubby, 18 y-0, his buddy & 7 y-0, we loved them again! Used purchased flavored mayo and Picante brand chipotle sauce plus chopped onion in burger mix (No Goya brand found). Thanks for the fast simple summer flavor:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I Love this Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisafromTexas
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
FANTASTIC! Made exactly as written, and would not change a thing. I made them earlier in the day, and put them in the fridge to allow the flavors to blend. These were very moist and flavorful w/ a spicy kick. The chipotle mayo just puts this over the top, and is a must, IMO. This is another keeper from Goya(R) ~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Really good moist burger! Love the addition of the chipotles for a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
We really liked these burgers and will make them again next time we're in the mood for a spicy burger. May want to leave out the peppers in kids' burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These burgers were great. Flavorful and not dry at all! But the way we had them was slightly different from this recipe. I had my brother cook them because I had a headache. He's autistic and not that great of a cook... but I figured this recipe would be simple enough for him to make. He didn't measure his ingredients... I believe he used about a half cup of mayo, and he used the entire can of peppers and sauce.. which I figure was about 4 peppers and about a half cup of sauce. Instead of making the chipotle mayo as the directions calls for, he mixed everything together (the mayo, ground beef, garlic, peppers, sauce, etc). He also cooked them in the oven instead of the grill. The burgers still came out great. I was worried that using all the peppers would make the patties too spicy but they turned out to have just a slight, nice kick. The only downer was that we used cheap ground beef (73/27) so the pan was full of grease when they were done. Next time I will use leaner beef and cook them on the grill so that the fat can drip off the patties while they cook. 4/19/12 update: I made these burgers again myself a few days ago and they were great. I doubled the recipe, used ground turkey instead of beef, mixed the mayo w/ the meat, added 1 egg, used the whole can chipotle and sauce (small can- I think its about 4 oz or so). I added more cilantro... maybe a 1/2 cup & cooked patties in oven. The burgers were great & not dry thanks to the mayo in the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
We loved these! Restaurant quality burgers at home! Very flavorful with just a slight bit of heat in the mayo. I think I will double the mayo dressing next time because it was only enough for 3 burgers! For the adobo seasoning it says 'to taste', but I don't want to taste raw ground beef. I used a pinch of adobo seasoning in the mayo and 1/2 tsp in the burger mixture! Great recipe Goya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Absolutley delicious! A must try if you like a great burger!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Used ground turkey instead of beef, omitted the cilantro, as we don't like it. Otherwise fixed as written. They didn't stay together very well. Maybe needed an egg mixed in. We never have our burgers on bread, so just served them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
These were a winner in our house and everyone loved them including my picky eater. I did make some minor changes. I used ground turkey instead of beef. I also used fresh garlic instead of the minced and dried cilantro since I could not find fresh cilantro locally. I did not have any issues with the meat mixture falling apart but I did not cook these on a grill but an electric skillet. I am normally a mayo hater but i really liked the chipotle mayo. It really added to the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States