Chipotle Burgers with Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I've never made anything like it but I'll definitely be making this again! I added an egg to help hold it together and I put them in the fridge overnight to grill the next morning. Worked great! No crumbling! I had salsa left over too and it is DELICIOUS with Nacho Cheese Doritos! I may make the salsa separately just for kicks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
5 Star- 5 ALARM, I made use 2lbs ground beef and no jalapeños, but all else the same. Great flavor, but hoowee it's spicy, I'll be cutting down to half a can (maybe less) next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Really great concept and wonderful concentration of ingredients... used 2 lbs. of ground venison and regular bakery buns. Yummy! Spicy and hot but not not inedible...the heat was perfectly balanced with the flavor. The avocado salsa was the perfect counterpoint for this sandwich. Will make again, again and yes, again...happily...this is the perfect hamburger recipe!!! Happiness on a bun!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
yummy :-) Nice twist to change it up once in a while. I only used one pepper since my daughter doesnt like spicy food, but she still liked it. I wouldnt make it with more than two small to medium chipotle peppers for my taste. Added breadcrumbs as well. thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
It was pretty spicy with the and chipotle peppers. I would not add the chipotle peppers. It can still be delicious and spicy with seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamnanny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was the most amazing burger I've ever tasted! Seriously! I slowly devoured every bite because it was so full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I should have read the reviews first. I used the entire can of peppers and it is so hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by realaloha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
These were AWESOME! I served them on a tortilla (instead of the onion roll) with a piece of cheese. I agree with many of the other reviews, a whole 7 oz can of chipotle peppers would be way too much, I used about 1/2 the can and the spiciness was just right. I did add some breadcrumbs to the beef mixture, as it was hard to keep the patties sticking together. The avocado salsa is delicious and compliments the burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Like many others, I found that it was too much chipotle peppers and cilantro. I baked the burgers at 350, but found it took almost an hour to bake through. Next time I'll try it on a higher temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
The way to make the burgers stick is to take a piece of bread and toast it very dark. Then in a bowl, put a little bit of warm water, put the toast in till you mash it up and throw it in the meat. Im sure bread crumbs would work just as well. Bread is always handy for me, and it works every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States