Chipotle Blue Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Excellent...Don't change a thing...the flavor builds the longer it melds together. Works very well with chips (Fritos) or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DocDave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Whoa Nellie this is spicy. I cut the recipe in half just to try it. It was great on chips and my ham and cheese sandrich. Can't wait to try it with veggies. I'm going to try this one with ranch dressing next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Followed this recipe as written and we love it. It is hot (and gets even hotter the next day) but if you like the heat, this is a great flavor combination. We eat it with tortilla chips, pita crisps, and fresh veggies. I've also been known to add it on tacos or quesadillas instead of sour cream or guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was quick & yummy! However, it does make a big batch, next time I'll make only half. I really like it on leftover turkey sandwitches, it would also be great on chicken patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This is a great, easy to prepare dip. If you don't like very spicy, you might want to cut back on the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I wasn't sure how this would come out. If I hadn't read the reviews I probabily would not have made this but I am glad I did! This was most excellent! Even people who don't much care for spicy things liked this dip. It's a "good hot"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was so good, it did continue to get hotter overnight. I added 16oz of sour cream the next day to tone it down it a bit. I wil definitely make again- very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Wow! This recipe has a great flavor. It makes alot. I tried it on a turkey burger and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is so tasty, I added cream cheese for a thicker consistency. Everyone loved it and if you live in the North West, use Litehouse Blue Cheese for the best taste:) Warning, this does warm up! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chellebean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA
Living In: Priest River, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have been making almost the exact same dip for a few years now. I am going to impart a couple of tips; find a bottle of Brianna's (Texas Steakhouse blue cheese dressing) and get your self some fresh blue cheese crumbles to drop in.......MMMMmmmmmm........... Now, you can also try substituting the mayonnaise with sour cream. Or you can heat the dip with cream cheese instead...........hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiddishlion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States