Chipotle and Adobo Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I loved the change of pace from the usual pickled egg. That said, these aren't spicy at all, for those who are scared to try them. On the heat scale, they were about a 1. I ended up adding 2 whole peppers into the jar and that took them to about a 3-4 on the spicy scale. Be sure to strain the brine or else you will get a lot of sediment in your jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Was very easy, but not a very strong flavor .will make these again ,but will add more chipotle,onions, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Fantastic Results. 1/2 can(it's a small can to begin with) of Chipotles & adobo sauce. Put eggs in pot, brought water to boil over medium heat,then timed 17-18 mins, eggs into cold water until cool/cold before shelling - worked for me. It's a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
my husband loved these. super easy,tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Excellent flavour. The longer they sit the better they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
GREAT...added two peppers because I love the heat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I added garlic cloves, mushrooms, and precooked sausages. Makes a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
delicious!!!! but if you want them more spicy.... add A LOT MORE chipotle chiles...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very good! I would add more chipotle or adobo sauce to make these eggs spicy. The spice as-is is very mild. I still prefer throwing boiled eggs into left over pickle jars in the remaining brine for the perfect pickled egg, but these were nice for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Overall, pretty good. I was expecting a little more "kick" since I doubled the chipotle. But the flavor was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garlic Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States