Chipotle and Adobo Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
OMG!! These were a big hit with my family! The only thing I changed was that I did NOT stain the brine. I left the onion, garlic and ONE pepper in the jar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crockett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
actually just a question...is it two peppers from a can of chipotles or two whole cans of chipotles?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Excellent flavour. The longer they sit the better they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
GREAT...added two peppers because I love the heat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
My family can't get enough of these! I recommend refrigerating them about 5 days for the eggs to really take on the flavors of the brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Fantastic Results. 1/2 can(it's a small can to begin with) of Chipotles & adobo sauce. Put eggs in pot, brought water to boil over medium heat,then timed 17-18 mins, eggs into cold water until cool/cold before shelling - worked for me. It's a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Was very easy, but not a very strong flavor .will make these again ,but will add more chipotle,onions, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Overall, pretty good. I was expecting a little more "kick" since I doubled the chipotle. But the flavor was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garlic Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
my husband loved these. super easy,tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I loved the change of pace from the usual pickled egg. That said, these aren't spicy at all, for those who are scared to try them. On the heat scale, they were about a 1. I ended up adding 2 whole peppers into the jar and that took them to about a 3-4 on the spicy scale. Be sure to strain the brine or else you will get a lot of sediment in your jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States