Chipotle and Adobo Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
thank you for a original recipe with the seasonings i love! worked well I added a little garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
OMG!! These were a big hit with my family! The only thing I changed was that I did NOT stain the brine. I left the onion, garlic and ONE pepper in the jar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crockett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
actually just a question...is it two peppers from a can of chipotles or two whole cans of chipotles?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
My family can't get enough of these! I recommend refrigerating them about 5 days for the eggs to really take on the flavors of the brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Overall, pretty good. I was expecting a little more "kick" since I doubled the chipotle. But the flavor was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garlic Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very good! I would add more chipotle or adobo sauce to make these eggs spicy. The spice as-is is very mild. I still prefer throwing boiled eggs into left over pickle jars in the remaining brine for the perfect pickled egg, but these were nice for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
delicious!!!! but if you want them more spicy.... add A LOT MORE chipotle chiles...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I added garlic cloves, mushrooms, and precooked sausages. Makes a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
GREAT...added two peppers because I love the heat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Excellent flavour. The longer they sit the better they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States