Chip Truck Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Made them twice in a week, so easy...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This recipe is awesome! So simple and so delicious!! Sometimes I add red pepper flakes when I want them a little spicy. This recipe works well with Sweet Potatoes too - Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silentturnip
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME fries. I used enough EVOO to just lightly coat all the potatoes. I single-layered them on a cookie sheet and LIGHTLY sprinkled them with seasoning salt. I cooked them for about 50-60 minutes because I like them extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I love making "fries" this way! I usually add garlic powder and they are so, so yummy!!! We call them steak fries because they are so thick and hearty! Play around with the seasonings you use on them. My hubby likes them spicy but my daughter and I love the garlic. Go with what you love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
45 minutes is way too long. The fries were black and too hard to eat when I took them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Simple way to make homemade French fries without frying them. I very seldom make fries, so my family was thrilled to see these on the dinner table. I cut them thin so they would be crispy (the way my family enjoys them) and used less oil. I put the fries on the cookie sheet and lightly drizzled with oil until they were coated and then added the seasoned salt. I did flip 2 times while baking to achieve the color and crispiness I wanted. Family loved them, and that is all that mattered. The fries were served with ‘BAR CHICKS – Blackened Chicken Sliders’ another AR recipe. I would make fries with this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I thought these were okay. They didn't have a whole lot of flavor. Also, I am not sure why, but most of mine wanted to stick. The insides were soft like mashed potatoes, while the outside was chewy instead of crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Simpe and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I use Johnny's Seasoning Salt in this recipe and add a little fresh ground pepper. This is one of our favorite ways (and my go-to recipe) for jo-jo potatoes. There's never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Sounds allot like Dicks fries (a small awesome fast food restaurant where you park, walk up to the order window [that's outside] then go eat in your car; that is [unfourtionally] only in the Seattle area in WA, the North West US Washington, not Washington DC) (DICKS IS AWESOME!) So, anyways, the fries sound really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Duck Fat Steak Fries

Duck fat is the key to incredibly crisp baked steak fries.

How to Make Cottage Fries

See how to make excellent oven-baked fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States