Chip Truck Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
45 minutes is way too long. The fries were black and too hard to eat when I took them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Simple way to make homemade French fries without frying them. I very seldom make fries, so my family was thrilled to see these on the dinner table. I cut them thin so they would be crispy (the way my family enjoys them) and used less oil. I put the fries on the cookie sheet and lightly drizzled with oil until they were coated and then added the seasoned salt. I did flip 2 times while baking to achieve the color and crispiness I wanted. Family loved them, and that is all that mattered. The fries were served with ‘BAR CHICKS – Blackened Chicken Sliders’ another AR recipe. I would make fries with this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I thought these were okay. They didn't have a whole lot of flavor. Also, I am not sure why, but most of mine wanted to stick. The insides were soft like mashed potatoes, while the outside was chewy instead of crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Simpe and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I use Johnny's Seasoning Salt in this recipe and add a little fresh ground pepper. This is one of our favorite ways (and my go-to recipe) for jo-jo potatoes. There's never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Sounds allot like Dicks fries (a small awesome fast food restaurant where you park, walk up to the order window [that's outside] then go eat in your car; that is [unfourtionally] only in the Seattle area in WA, the North West US Washington, not Washington DC) (DICKS IS AWESOME!) So, anyways, the fries sound really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this recipe last night, my only suggestion is turn the fries once or twice during baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Fresh, Tasty, and best of all very easy! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I make this potatoes all the time! Especially good with burgers! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Fries did not turn out. Maybe I did something wrong. They were edible so I got to keep trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Cottage Fries

See how to make excellent oven-baked fries.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States