Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
love it, thanks! didn't have to go to the store, super quick, easy, and delicious. I used a little less onion and it was perfect for my tastes. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Pretty good. I thinned it with a bunch of extra milk. I also used onion powder instead of real onions. If I were making it for a party or something I might use real onion, but just for me for a snack it wasn't worth the effort. I also added a couple dashes of pepper to it. Pretty good recipe and probably slightly healthier than my standard sour cream and onion soup mix concoction. Just a tip, I know some were using chives you could also use green onion (scallion) or even shallot to temper the onion flavour a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I made this with handfuls of fresh-chopped green onions from the garden- the onion flavor was more pronounced the next day. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Can only give a three for the recipe as is. It tasted a bit bland to me. I added a bit more mayo, a clove of crushed garlic, and a generous dash of dried cilantro, plus a little extra milk to thin it out a bit. It became more of a garlic dip than onion but it was very good after the additions. Makes a very small dish so I would suggest doubling or tripling the batch if it is for a party. I also used red onion (they are our favorite!) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
great receipe, my husband is noy usually a fan of chip dip,but when I came home the next day It was gone! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This recipe was a life saver! I had softened some cream cheese only to find I did not have the seasoning packet I needed for a different recipe. I quickly found this recipe online and was so happy I had all the ingredients around the house. This recipe is so simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Long

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is great dip. We had been looking for one like this. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Not bad. I felt like it was missing something...? I used onion powder and a little more milk to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
it was good but at first i thought it tasted too much like cream chesse so i add much more onion then there was too much of that..but my family seemed to enjoy it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This is really good!! My daughter loves it! (she hates onions btw) I have already made this a few times but each time was different...I've used onion powder to chives and even add garlic powder to it. Really easy to make, too! Definitely a keeper and gone almost as soon as I make it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States