Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
love it, thanks! didn't have to go to the store, super quick, easy, and delicious. I used a little less onion and it was perfect for my tastes. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Pretty good. I thinned it with a bunch of extra milk. I also used onion powder instead of real onions. If I were making it for a party or something I might use real onion, but just for me for a snack it wasn't worth the effort. I also added a couple dashes of pepper to it. Pretty good recipe and probably slightly healthier than my standard sour cream and onion soup mix concoction. Just a tip, I know some were using chives you could also use green onion (scallion) or even shallot to temper the onion flavour a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I made this with handfuls of fresh-chopped green onions from the garden- the onion flavor was more pronounced the next day. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Can only give a three for the recipe as is. It tasted a bit bland to me. I added a bit more mayo, a clove of crushed garlic, and a generous dash of dried cilantro, plus a little extra milk to thin it out a bit. It became more of a garlic dip than onion but it was very good after the additions. Makes a very small dish so I would suggest doubling or tripling the batch if it is for a party. I also used red onion (they are our favorite!) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
great receipe, my husband is noy usually a fan of chip dip,but when I came home the next day It was gone! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This recipe was a life saver! I had softened some cream cheese only to find I did not have the seasoning packet I needed for a different recipe. I quickly found this recipe online and was so happy I had all the ingredients around the house. This recipe is so simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Long

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is great dip. We had been looking for one like this. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Not bad. I felt like it was missing something...? I used onion powder and a little more milk to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
it was good but at first i thought it tasted too much like cream chesse so i add much more onion then there was too much of that..but my family seemed to enjoy it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This is really good!! My daughter loves it! (she hates onions btw) I have already made this a few times but each time was different...I've used onion powder to chives and even add garlic powder to it. Really easy to make, too! Definitely a keeper and gone almost as soon as I make it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States