Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Good dip. The recipe above calls for chopped onion. But then says to grate it. How on earth do you grate a chopped onion. luckily I read ahead and didn't chop it first. Phew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
A good, solid dip, I enjoyed it on potato chips. I found it to be a bit heavy on the Worcestershire, and so will only use 1/2 tbsp next time. If I was to rate it the day I made it, I would have probably only given 3 stars, as it was a bit harsh. But, sitting overnight mellowed and smoothed it out significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
i used a lot less cream cheese. i used only 1 tsp of green onions and a tsp of garlic. i added a little extra milk and some extra mayo and to top it all off i threw in a little bit of parsley. it tasted great! very light and simple. also my only option cuz i hate plain chips if theres no dip and i couldnt necisarraly run out and get some dip from the market. overall really good (also try with carrots or cucumber its great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I just made this and its soooo good! I did add about 1/4 tsp. garlic powder, a couple sprinkles of Cheyenne, and a couple sprinkles of sea salt, I also used 3/4 of an 8oz package of cream cheese and the other 1/4 sour cream. I used green onion too.PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Perfect for family get togethers. Everyone asked for the recipe. I would highly recommend this as a quick appetizer for impromptu events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is a really good dip that you can doctor up anyway you want! The only things I did different were to add a little more onion and I added dill. Great recipe! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is pretty good. I ended up adding some cut up green onion, cayenne pepper, and garlic powder after seeing some of the other reviews. My husbands face lit up when he tasted it. Nice alternative to running to the store for dip. Made this to go with a cut veggie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Skanee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
this is a pretty good change from plain old sour cream/dry ranch dip. i thought it was really thick so i thinned it with a little extra milk. i also used minced onion instead of chopped to save some time. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Hmm, giving this three stars only because it was a good start, but definitely needed more "uuumph". I am surprised that others said the onion was too much because I personally thought this recipe was a bit bland! I added chives, cayenne, and garlic salt to give it some more flavor. I'm letting it marinate right now to see if how it will taste in a couple hours or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kateclody
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States