Chip Chicken Lollipops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Made this last night and I have to say we truly loved the coating. It came out of the oven crispy like fried chicken. I used thin cut chicken breasts and used kettle cooked original potato chips. I put the potato chips in a small food processor to crush the chips which is a lot easier than trying to crush them on a plate. I sprayed the pan well with pam and baked for 10 min then flipped and then another 10 min. The coating stayed on the chicken perfect. We really enjoyed this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Don't overcook, otherwise the chk gets dry. BBQ, Ranch is good. Best if crumbs are crushed in food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I made these for a birthday party using BBQ flavored potato chips. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
yum, I coated the chicken tenders in flour before dipping in milk & egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great recipe and easy to easy to change the taste with different kinds of chips. My whole family loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I'm giving this a 4 because I'm sure it works well with the chips, however we do this with Cheez-its and the kids can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Wonderful! Crunchy baked chicken is a hit. I used full chicken tenders and followed the recipe except I seasoned my chicken first. 10 minutes each side was perfect timing in oven. THanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Yummy and easy to make! I sprinkled the chicken with pepper and garlic powder before I coated them with the chips. I used Baked Lays Sour Cream n Onion chips. Excellent and easy! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargoR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Great idea! After reading the reviews, I made the following adjustments and these turned out perfect. I cut up chicken tenderloins into nugget sized piece and soaked them in buttermilk for a few hours. I filled half of my food processor with chips (BBQ potato chips, Chili Cheese corn chips and Sour Cream and Onion potato chips turned out the best - tortilla type chips did not get crispy), and processed them until they could not get any smaller. I then added 1/4 cup - 1/2 cup of flour to the processed chips until you could just see the flour mixed in (add flour a little at a time). With the remaining whole chips I crushed them with a rolling pin but not too fine so they retained some texture. We used toothpicks to skewer each chicken piece, coated it in the processed chip/flour blend, then dipped in beaten egg and then covered it in the crushed chips. We set them on a greased cooling rack on a cookie sheet and baked for 15-20 minutes at 375 degrees. No need to flip. Chicken was moist, chips were still crunchy and the flavors of the chip were there without adding any extra seasoning. Thanks for a fun way to make dinner with my kids! They had a blast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States