Chip Chicken Lollipops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Drumnwrite- I tried this recipe because I loved your Sweet Potato Fries. Well, we loved this too! Instead of potato chips, I used Bugles, and they came out great. Fun to eat also. Now I have to try your other recipes. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I highly recommend this one for anyone with kids! I used my kids' favorite flavored potato chips and followed the recipes to a tee. The chicken was so moist and had a great flavor to them. My kids like to dip theirs in Ranch dressing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMAREK50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Made these for lunch today. All of my kiddos (all 10) said they were delicious. We followed the recipe and dipped them in ranch dressing. We will definitely have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I made this for my 5 kids and my X husband today. They loved it. I will be making again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I made this for my husband and young adult daughter. (For a dinner meal...NOT with the stick in it!) My daughter said "YOU made this??" That was compliment coming from my fussy eater. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This is a great recipe for many reasons. My whole family LOVED it! This will become a regular dish in our home...Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Great taste. Very quick and easy to make. I served these as appies, and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Food on a stick... how fun. I made this for my son using the bottom-of-the-bag crumbs from lo-fat ridge-y potato chips. Dipped in milk mixed with a bit of ranch dressing (out of eggs...) before rolling in the crumbs. When done, I inserted long hors d'oeuvre skewers and... voila -- chicky pops. Thanks for a novel dinnertime idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
i made this recipie tonight 4 a back 2 school dinner 4 my very picky 1st grader. She said she wanted to have again tomorrow nite. i used sour cream ruffles and i dusted lightly with flour before dipping in the egg because i was scared it wouldn't stick well. worked out great 4 us. will try again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I'm rating these for the audience they were intended for...my grandsons. They were a major hit w/ the grands...I have neevr seen them eat so much! They ate at least 1/2 this recipe by themselves! I used sour cream & onion chips & I made them fry sauce & ranch dressing for dipping. From a grown-ups point of view, I'd think they'd rate 3 1/2*s. I served buttered green beans & a salad w/ this. Thanks DRUMNWRITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States