Chip Chicken Lollipops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
My three boys are really picky and they absolutely loved this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I make this just as listed. I've used a variety of Sunchips flavors. So easy. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I found the chicken very bland. I used doritos, cheetos, and salt and vin chips. The S/V chips were ok and the flavor came through somewhat but the doritos and cheetos were very dull. I didnt have any problems with tenderness the chicken was very moist but was dissapointed with the lack of flavor from the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Yummy! I thought this sounded like a kid- friendly dinner..and something different for us as well..It was so good! I used sour cream and onion ruffled chips & plain classic chips w/ranch seasoning (would recommend the original style over ruffled..they seem to stick a lot better) and I sprinkled a little Hidden Valley ranch seasoning/dip packet over the top of the chicken for added flavor..served with uncooked broccoli and carrots with ranch for dipping, and a simple pasta salad..we all loved it! Will make this again and again! It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyMommy
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I couldn't stop eating them! Oh, and the kids liked them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKENandSTARS
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I served these to a large group of kids and they were a huge hit. I didn't bother with the lollipop sticks, just cut the chicken into "nugget sizes". I took advice from previous reviews and used parmesan garlic potato chips. Also, I needed more chips than the recipe asks for - I wanted them to be nice and crispy. Another bonus - my husband loved the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
They smelt delicious whilst cooking and i picked texas bbq pringles to coat the chicken. Served up to my 3 boys with mash potatoes and hoops with dip and they went down a storm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was a simple, easy dish. I did marinate the chicken with seasoned salt, garlic, and ranch overnight to give the chicken more flavor. Paired with seasoned sweet potato fries this was an instant hit with my two-year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
These came out nothing like the picture. They look terrible, my kids wont even eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I didn't use the skewers because giving pointy sticks to my 2 boys, ages 4 and 6 is just begging for a trip to the ER. I used plain curvy Lay's on chicken strips for my eldest, and Spicy Nacho Doritos on strips for my youngest. My 6 year announced that this was "The Best Chicken Ever" and "better than McNuggets".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States