Chip Chicken Lollipops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Made this tonight and it is a fantastic recipe! A huge hit with all 3 of my kids (aged 7,3 & 1) My 3 year old loved to help make it! We used multigrain tortilla chips (because that is all we had) and crushed some in the blender and some with our hands to get different textures. Also, i skewered the chicken and grilled it on the BBQ rather than baking it in the oven. Will definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I just tried this last night. I used baked bbq Lays chips. Something about the baked Lays has a funky taste. They were really good but I would never use that type of chip. We were thinking of trying baked Cheetos next time. Love those!! VERY EASY and a great way of making nuggets!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
These are decadent! I've tried all the different flavor chips and love each one! I use boneless skinless chicken thighs - just our personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These are mediocre. I used regular Cape Cod chips and it was definitely too plain, but I wouldn't hesitate to make them again with seasoning. The chips do give a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Hey these were good! Kids liked the chip aspect and I did too (I used a baked BBQ chip). Actually crunchier than our regular recipe. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marv'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Really simple and tasty... tried with cheddar and sour cream chips and thought it was good but next time we will try bbq chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Great! I'm a teacher and never knew the sticks were banned. You can also throw in Ranch packets, too. Some schools don't allow H2) bottles because high schoolers have been known to fill them with Vodka (I know-strange!) I just put a frozen juice box in. This is a great alternative to PBand J and having to run by Subway the night before :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dody Hilliard Denault
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Elon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is the second time we made this. It was definitely better when you remember to flip them! We did not use the lollipop sticks. We made 1/3 with potato chips, 1/3 with cheese nips and 1/3 with seasoned bread crumbs. I also switched the eggs to egg beaters to make it a little healthier. All 4 of us loved them although I only had the bread crumbs version. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
These turned out really yummy! After trying BBQ, Sour cream and cheddar and salt n vinegar, we all agreed the salt and vinegar was the best! As per other reviews that these were bland, I dumped a bunch of salt, pepper, onion, garlic and paprika into the egg mixture to give the chicken a little more flavor and it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Made this tonight an my 5 year old said "that was awesome!" Him and my 3 yr old fought over the last one. I also wanted it, but decided to be adult about it :) Followed recipe, used sour cream & onion chips, but added 1/3 of a ranch packet to the egg & milk Mixture and also salt and peppered the chicken before dipping. They were crisp and delicious. Served on a plate with 3 dipping sauces. I am a hero tonight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States