Chip Chicken Lollipops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
these were easy to make and my hubby loved them. I used bbq chips and regular. Next time I wont use ripple as they were harder to crush and roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Just made this for dinner. It was ok, nothing special. We used Doritos, since my four year old daughter loves them. She only gets them as a special treat, so I thought letting her use them to prepare a meal would entice her to eat it. Not so much. We'll try this again with Sour Cream & Onion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These were good, but I will try again with a different type of chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBRENNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
How easy is this?? My boys will be well-prepared to cook for themselves when they are on their own and I think this will be a staple recipe I send with them. It's a great way to use up almost-old potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Simple and my son had fun preparing them himself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I gave this 5 stars because my kids liked it so much. It didn't knock my socks off, but my 5 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I made it with plain chips and it was awesome! We will be making this for the next kids party we throw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made half batch with regular potato chips, and the other with Cool Ranch Doritos, and the ones with Doritos were, by far, yummier and crispier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
The kids loves it. even the picky ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
The CONCEPT of this recipe is great... My 8-year-old son loved helping to make them, and all 3 kids couldn't wait to try them, as they were made with potato chips.... But all greatness stops there. All the flavor from the potato chips completely bakes out. (I even tried 2 different flavors of chips, to see which we liked better, but we could not taste the difference in the final product.) They were bland, but we ate them just dipping them in sauces. I tried to serve the left-overs later, but they dried out too much on reheating. Fun idea, but using corn flakes for breading then adding your own spices works MUCH better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States