Chip Chicken Lollipops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dinuba, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I think this recipe is a really neat idea and it has a high "fun factor", but the taste was just ok. I used sour cream and Cheddar chips the first time. I will probably make again, but I will try to find a more flavorful chip or I'll season my own chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Uhm..Ihate to be a party pooper, but these were not that great. I thought it was a great idea and my kids would love it but that wasn't the case. I did season the chicken and roll it in a sour cream and ceasar mixture then rolled it in Doritos. Smelled great but tasted just o.k. Will stick with slouvaki I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was just ok. I used Lay's cheddar & sour cream and bbq chips since that's all I had on hand. It turned out crispy and the chicken was juicy but it was quite bland on flavor. Husband said that it was just ok and that we shouldn't make it again, I agree. Thanks for the recipe though. It was super easy! I think it would be a great recipe for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
These were very good. The first time I made them I used plain potato chips. The second time I used ranch potato chips. This recipe is much better using a chip with some flavor to it. Overall my family liked them. I liked how easy they were to make and it does not require too much in the way of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
These were a huge hit with the kids. I read through all the comments and made them with crushed Cheetos rather than chips. I cut the chicken breast into strips, threaded them on bamboo skewers, and dipped them in flour first to hold more of the flavor. (Of course I thought about making them someday for adults with jalapeno or Old Bay flavored chips and adding seasonings to the flour first.) This will definitely become a permanent part of my repertoire when feeding picky children something other than frozen chicken nuggets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Love it! I was fun to make and very different. I added worcestershire sauce and garlic powder to egg and milk mixture,plus salt and peppered chicken. I used BBQ chips. There are countless ways you can make this recipe. Most important is to season your chicken. I followed anothers review by baking on wire racks on a cookie sheet so you don't have to turn after 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Winter Ivy
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is GREAT to make on a large scale for appetizers...everyojne is always so intrigued at how they're made and they taste great w/ very little effort. I love that they can be served with almost any dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winter Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harpswell, Maine, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mykidsmom
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
These were a fun dinner for the kids, they loved the whole chicken on stick idea. I used nacho chips and a ranch dressing for dipping. I thought that the dish was too bland. i will make these again, but next time i will be sure to doctor up the chicken with sasoning before rolling in chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Yummy! Great idea. I found that the chips adhere very well with just sour cream .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States