Chip Chicken Lollipops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
We did not like these and the kids wouldn't eat them which surprised me. My son LOVES chips! My husband and I were able to eat them but it's not something we would make again. They were a bit too greasy (from the chips) for our liking; however, they looked great and the texture was perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe though because I do like to try new ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I was very surprised that my kids didn't like these. I think that the chips needed to be crushed more, but that wasn't the recipes fault. I used regular potato chips, so if I do try it again it will be with some flavored chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Kids loved it-crushed sour cream and onion chips, but made it a little healthier by using egg beaters to dip it in instead of eggs, kids couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I made this exactly as the recipe called for using cheddar & sour cream chips, except that I used chicken tenders. While the chicken wasn't bad, it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Unfortunately I have to agree with most of the others. The flavor was just not there-they were very bland. I "saved" them by dipping them in buffalo sauce and serving them with ranch. I will not be making this one again as is, although I truly think it has potential with flavorings, different coatings, etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarsonMaciMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I made these for my picky eaters and the loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very tasty and easy! I agree with other reviewers that the chicken itself needs some seasoning. To maintain the crispy outer coating an eliminate turning them half way through, I baked the nuggets on a wire cooling rack that I sprayed with nonstick spray and set on top of a jelly roll pan. It allows the air to circulate all around the nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My family loved them. I just used skewers, and snipped them to fit after the chicken was on. And I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs, dipped them in Italian dressing, then coated them with the potatoe chips with a little bit of bread crumbs mixed in. Great recipe. Fun finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Delicious, I will definitely make this again! I used regular potato chips and the only change I made to the recipe was seasoning the egg mixture before I dipped the chicken in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stella_illuminata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Some of the reviews were saying these were bland, I was saying they must be crazy, with all the flavor in the chips,(I used cool ranch doritos)why would you need to add seasoning to the chicken? but you do!! next time I will use some salt, pepper, garlic & onion powder to season the chicken before I put on the chip coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States