Chinky's Mango Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Batter was really thick--got me concerned that it might come out really dry. The bread did not taste anything like mangos and the cinnamon was slighty overwhelming for my taste. It is an average recipe, would not attempt it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is very easy to make. I have also made it with apples, pineapple,peaches or bananas when I don't have mangos. So far it has always been great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is the perfect fruit bread recipe I have tried. I had to doctor them up to make them work. I will use this with different fruits according to what I HAVE ON HAND. I used 2 cups of mango and half a cup of star fruit...both put in the blender first.I was short on the mango so I had to add what I had and it worked perfect. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
my kids loved this recipe, the only thing I did different was puree the mangoes in the blender and omitted the raisins, but will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This recipe is a real winner. I had a ton of mangoes and was looking around for ways to use them. Everyone who tasted it loved it. It will definitely become a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Awesome recipe! I only had one mango so I cut the recipe in half. I also substituted applesauce for oil. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilycupcakes
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I used this recipe as a basis for muffin version. Used half the mango and half an overripe banana, pureed it and blended that with the dry inclusions. I did not use the raisins, and cut the baking time in half. I also added a half tsp of vanilla extract and half a tsp of ground ginger. All in all, they were good, but a little crumbly. I will keep toying with this recipe and think walnuts would add a lot to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilycupcakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This came out wonderfully moist and tasty, but I must say it was not enough for 2 loaves, unless you only fill each pan to about 1/3 full. Next time I will up the recipe by 1/2. I added more raisins, and added 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Thanks, Chinky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very good mango bread! I love how moist it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I was amazed just how thick this batter was and concerned it would come out dry, but I still the mistake of proceeding. The bread just did not rise, cooked to only an inch high. The taste was actually ok like a mango blondie but not the loaf that I actually wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States